Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on July 04, 2018, 06:02:18 PM

Title: Water to Wine promo and Sodom questions.
Post by: redemption collector 777 on July 04, 2018, 06:02:18 PM
Water to wine SA: holder may search draw pile for all blue brigade set aside cards and put them in play.

Sodom and Gomorrah SA Site: While occupied by a captured human , you may discard it to add your evil Canaanite to battle.

deceit and Vengance (has a set aside ability)



1. If a player played Water to Wine  and searched out 2 copies of Deceit and Vengenace , what would happen to both enhancements??  Would they get discarded or played in battle??



Example:  Player A has a Sodom site with a captured human in it. 

Then Player B goes for a RA with a hero against Player A


2. Can Player A discard their captured human in the site to add their evil Canaanite to battle anytime during that battle??
Title: Re: Water to Wine promo and Sodom questions.
Post by: redemption collector 777 on July 05, 2018, 03:01:11 PM
bump.

Is anyone able to answer these questions??
Title: Re: Water to Wine promo and Sodom questions.
Post by: Bobbert on July 05, 2018, 03:05:40 PM
1. I believe that enhancements aren't unique, so they could both be played. Not 100% sure on this

2. Yes
Title: Re: Water to Wine promo and Sodom questions.
Post by: The Guardian on July 05, 2018, 03:08:14 PM
Bobbert is correct--however if the first Deceit and Vengeance caused special initiative then the second copy would be suspended until SI resolved. If SI resolved and the second copy was still able to activate then it would do so.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal