Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Wanderer on March 02, 2009, 06:38:05 PM

Title: Type II Jacob
Post by: Wanderer on March 02, 2009, 06:38:05 PM
If I have Jacob in territory and he is captured and placed in my land of bondage I can't bring another Jacob into play.So what if I have Jacob in territory can I capture my opponents Jacob and put him in my land of bondage?I would be in control of 2 of them.Or would the 2nd Jacob be discarded?
Title: Re: Type II Jacob
Post by: Gabe on March 02, 2009, 06:46:52 PM
I believe that you get to choose which one to discard.  I assume you'd choose your opponent's.  :)
Title: Re: Type II Jacob
Post by: Wanderer on March 02, 2009, 06:48:58 PM
That is what I thought.Thank you.
Title: Re: Type II Jacob
Post by: michael/michaelssword on March 02, 2009, 09:42:14 PM
this gives me some ideas......
Title: Re: Type II Jacob
Post by: Rubber band warrior on March 03, 2009, 12:53:22 PM
I agree with Gabe. As long as you've got one already down, you can choose one to discard, though you can't lay another one down.
Title: Re: Type II Jacob
Post by: Scottie_ffgamer on March 03, 2009, 08:33:58 PM
So if my Jacob is captured and put in MY LoB, can I put down a different Jacob in my territory and choose to discard the captured Jacob?
Title: Re: Type II Jacob
Post by: Arch Angel on March 03, 2009, 09:14:34 PM
Nope. You'd already have a Jacob in play so you cannot play another.
Title: Re: Type II Jacob
Post by: Rubber band warrior on March 04, 2009, 01:54:40 PM
you can't lay another one down.

No, you cannot place another Jacob in play if you already control one.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal