Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Chronic Apathy on July 03, 2009, 01:43:18 AM
-
The Throne of David
Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When your purple brigade King is blocked, if no Evil Character in battle has a weapon, you may draw X cards and play an O.T. purple brigade Enhancement. • Attributes: X = the number of evil brigades your opponent has in play • Identifiers: X = the number of evil brigades your opponent has in play
Unified Kingdom
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Purple • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Interrupt each Wall of Protection and band any number of O.T. human Heroes into battle. Cannot be negated if used by David. • Identifiers: OT, Connected with David
Alright, I have two questions. Let's say I have The Throne of David in play and an EC without a weapon blocks. I then play Unified Kingdom and band two purple brigade kings into battle with TToD in play. Can I draw the cards from TToD for each king, or not?
Secondly, if I make a BC/RA with Ethiopian Treasurer (which lets me play an enhancement) and I band in multiple kings, when my opponent blocks, can I draw the cards for each king?
-
1. I'd say no, as "is blocked" seems to imply an Evil Character being brought into battle. I think it could work with a Lion Dwelling with the Calf type card, or perhaps even Evil banding, but not Good banding.
2. Perhaps. I really don't know on this one.
-
1. No, for the reason already stated.
2. Yes.