Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Westok Kiok on December 07, 2012, 10:39:10 AM
-
I started playing in like 06, and was really isolated in who I played with. For a long time, we kinda just played with rules that made sense, and ignorec cards that had words like 'immunity' or 'play abilities'. Now, I've been trying to learn modern rules for a long time here and still get confused sometimes.
I realize that there are several different very powerful territory class enhancements, but I haven't been using them because I haven't wanted to use them incorrectly. I have read some posts on here about them, but just need some clarification. - I read that TC enhancements take effect immediately like healing enhancements, but online I've seen people set them on a hero for many turns, (I think...). Are there just certain ones that allow you to do that, or can you choose to use them when you want? Just wondering, thanks. ,Weston.
-
There are certain ones that allow themselves to stay in play.
Ex. Isaiah's Call says to "place on Isaiah"
Where as other territory class enhancements leave play after they are played.
Ex. Zadok annoints Solomon (I think that is the name) it looks for a non-teal enhancement. After it finds the non-teal enhancement, that territory class enhancement is discarded.
EDIT: Good job on trying to expand your knowledge and playing ability in Redemption. :)
-
Also, What happens when your deck runs out of cards? It has never happened to me online, but with my siblings and friends, we usually just switched what had been the discard pile to the new draw pile. This doesn't sound like a good solution to me now, but I'm not sure what you do. Thanks.
-
Also, What happens when your deck runs out of cards? It has never happened to me online, but with my siblings and friends, we usually just switched what had been the discard pile to the new draw pile. This doesn't sound like a good solution to me now, but I'm not sure what you do. Thanks.
thought that myself but then i found out when you deck out you deck out. you just no longer have a draw pile to draw from anymore. :)
-
Once you deck out you deck out . . . No more cards to draw
Ps I would play u now or root but I am at work
-
That's ok Jbeers,
I'm open all tomorrow afternoon, as of now anyway.
Thanks for answering that one too guys. That is a good rule to know.