Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Wing on September 16, 2011, 10:27:47 PM
-
If my opponent uses Assyrian Siege Army to discard Stronghold in the desert, are the Heroes in Stronghold discarded?
Assyrian Siege Army (FF2)
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Pale Green • Ability: 12 / 12 • Class: Warrior • Special Ability: If blocking and another Assyrian is in play, you may negate and discard an Artifact, single color Site, or Fortress in play or set aside area. Cannot be negated. •
Stronghold in the Desert (RA)
Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect contents from opponents' cards. While occupied, each time an opponent plays an Evil Character of a brigade he does not already have in play, discard the top card of his deck. • Play As: Protect contents from opponents' cards. While occupied, each time an opponent plays an Evil Character of a brigade he does not already have in play, discard the top card of his deck. Stronghold in the Desert may hold any number of O.T. warrior class human Heroes. •
-
Yes. Cards follow their host.
-
OK thanks for the clarification :)