Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Sean on February 27, 2009, 07:33:01 PM

Title: Sneakiness in Side Battles
Post by: Sean on February 27, 2009, 07:33:01 PM
I force a side battle with my opponent's Hero and my white Hero.  I play Battle Neutralized (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/battleneutralized.htm).  Is the rescue attempt failed?
Title: Re: Sneakiness in Side Battles
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on February 27, 2009, 07:57:38 PM
No, battle means THIS battle.
Title: Re: Sneakiness in Side Battles
Post by: Sean on February 27, 2009, 08:01:35 PM
I know, I make the side battle with the Hero that was making the rescue attempt versus my Hero.
Title: Re: Sneakiness in Side Battles
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on February 27, 2009, 08:21:14 PM
Ah, Hm. I would say so then.
Title: Re: Sneakiness in Side Battles
Post by: BubbleBoy on February 27, 2009, 08:49:39 PM
Hm...since it says "All characters in battle return to territories," I would say so.
Title: Re: Sneakiness in Side Battles
Post by: Captain Kirk on February 27, 2009, 09:10:04 PM
I made a deck around this two years ago exploiting In the Clouds.  Ben Arp used a similar deck at nationals two years ago and did well.

Kirk
Title: Re: Sneakiness in Side Battles
Post by: lightningninja on February 28, 2009, 12:54:40 AM
Why is that good though? To end your own battle...?
Title: Re: Sneakiness in Side Battles
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on February 28, 2009, 01:20:26 AM
Assuming you are on defense: Your own sidebattle? After you play any enh you want, play this (which is cbn) and it ends the battle pushing returning both heroes to territory, and if you chose your opp's ONLY hero in battle....
Title: Re: Sneakiness in Side Battles
Post by: lightningninja on February 28, 2009, 04:45:12 PM
Wait... so you are on defense, you choose your own hero to fight the opposing hero, then play battle neutralized? Ah, I get it. Thought he said when he was making a rescue attempt.  ;D
Title: Re: Sneakiness in Side Battles
Post by: lightningninja on February 28, 2009, 04:51:19 PM
No, your opponent would still choose. And how would you get initative?
Title: Re: Sneakiness in Side Battles
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on February 28, 2009, 06:11:12 PM
No, your opponent would still choose. And how would you get initative?
He forgot to say spear and shield, and Musicain, I told you that wouldn't work....
Title: Re: Sneakiness in Side Battles
Post by: STAMP on March 04, 2009, 04:18:18 PM
I force a side battle with my opponent's Hero and my white Hero.  I play Battle Neutralized (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/battleneutralized.htm).  Is the rescue attempt failed?

D'oh!  The secret is out!   :-X


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal