Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on September 15, 2010, 02:08:26 PM

Title: site question
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on September 15, 2010, 02:08:26 PM
do the new disciples sites have to be occupied for their abilities to work?
Title: Re: site question
Post by: browarod on September 15, 2010, 02:13:08 PM
Currently, yes. Supposedly, though, they'll be changing that sometime soon to be that all single-color sites are always active unless they specify otherwise (like if it says "while occupied").
Title: Re: site question
Post by: Minister Polarius on September 15, 2010, 02:19:27 PM
Actually, I'm pretty sure the "in territory, in battle" rule is already in place.
Title: Re: site question
Post by: browarod on September 15, 2010, 02:22:21 PM
Actually, I'm pretty sure the "in territory, in battle" rule is already in place.
Is it? Okay. Makes things easier, then :P.
Title: Re: site question
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on September 15, 2010, 02:55:53 PM
so they dont have to be occupied to work?
Title: Re: site question
Post by: browarod on September 15, 2010, 03:12:11 PM
so they dont have to be occupied to work?
Nope. They're active while in territory regardless of occupancy (unless they specify otherwise as I said above).
Title: Re: site question
Post by: Minister Polarius on September 15, 2010, 03:18:27 PM
Single-color sites are active in territory, multi-color sites are active in battle.
Title: Re: site question
Post by: browarod on September 15, 2010, 03:20:25 PM
Single-color sites are active in territory, multi-color sites are active in battle.
Right. Had a brain fart. Fix'd.
Title: Re: site question
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on September 15, 2010, 09:54:51 PM
ok, heres a nother question: i make a RA with a hero.  at a point in battle, opponent uses golgotha and places an enhancement on it.  i then add dragonraid to battle and discard the enhancement, are his EC now not protected?
Title: Re: site question
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on September 15, 2010, 09:59:46 PM
Correct, however since he can use Golgatha at any time during battle he'll more than likely just place the enhancement back on.
Title: Re: site question
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on September 15, 2010, 10:17:43 PM
so you can use golgotha's ability more than once per battle?
Title: Re: site question
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on September 15, 2010, 10:32:30 PM
Absolutely.
Title: Re: site question
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on September 15, 2010, 10:40:48 PM
and im guessing that jsut having an enhancement on the site doesnt make it occupied correct?
Title: Re: site question
Post by: browarod on September 15, 2010, 10:49:36 PM
A site is only occupied if it has a Lost Soul or a card being treated as a Lost Soul in it.
Title: Re: site question
Post by: Master_Chi on September 16, 2010, 07:46:09 PM
Correct, however since he can use Golgatha at any time during battle he'll more than likely just place the enhancement back on.
so you can use golgotha's ability more than once per battle?
Absolutely.

That makes me want to punch myself in the face.
Title: Re: site question
Post by: Master KChief on September 17, 2010, 07:44:58 AM
so you can put as many enhancements on golgotha as one chooses?
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal