Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: asrgimli on June 24, 2013, 10:17:20 AM

Title: Simon the Zealot vs. Nazareth
Post by: asrgimli on June 24, 2013, 10:17:20 AM
If my Simon the Zealot is in play before my opponent's Nazareth, would I still be able to search my deck?  Also, does StZ's protection begin as soon as he enters play, or does he have to enter battle first for it to take effect?

Simon the Zealot: Negate and discard Rome and a N.T. Idol. First Strike. Protect your hand and deck from opponents’ cards while this Hero remains in play.

Nazareth: Protect cards in your territory and hand from shuffle by an opponent. Protect all decks from search abilities.
Title: Re: Simon the Zealot vs. Nazareth
Post by: wyatt_marcum on June 24, 2013, 10:19:15 AM
I think that  you could still search. Abigal protects from protects, so I think it should work.
Title: Re: Simon the Zealot vs. Nazareth
Post by: Professoralstad on June 24, 2013, 10:28:38 AM
Yes, Simon the Zealot would protect your deck from Nazareth. He does have to enter battle first for his ability to be active.
Title: Re: Simon the Zealot vs. Nazareth
Post by: asrgimli on June 24, 2013, 01:10:04 PM
Alright, thanks.  Just wanted to clarify.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal