Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minion of Jesus on April 12, 2013, 01:09:40 PM

Title: Side battles
Post by: Minion of Jesus on April 12, 2013, 01:09:40 PM
What happens if a card that starts a side battle is played in a side battle? And of course, you could go on and on with more side battles... So anyway, what happens?
Title: Re: Side battles
Post by: jbeers285 on April 12, 2013, 01:23:44 PM
Pretty sure game rule only allows one side battle per attack
Title: Re: Side battles
Post by: Mageduckey on April 12, 2013, 01:31:23 PM
Pretty sure game rule only allows one side battle per attack

This is mostly true.

Quote from: REG
Each player is only allowed to initiate one side battle per turn. If a player has already started initiated a side battle in the current turn, all characters are restricted from side battle abilities on cards used by that player.

So you cannot make a second side battle in the same turn, but your opponent could.
Title: Re: Side battles
Post by: Minion of Jesus on April 12, 2013, 08:27:05 PM
Okay, I thought there was something like this. Thanks.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal