Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: DrowningFish on November 27, 2014, 10:52:45 AM

Title: Shibboleths 2 parter
Post by: DrowningFish on November 27, 2014, 10:52:45 AM
Okay Q1
I attack with any gold chareceter and he puts out ASA. I play Shib.  if an evil character is in battle, discard all evil characters in the opponent's territory whose brigade is not in battle.

Could It target the false prophet since he is both pale green and crimson?

Part 2 the opponent's.  If Im playing MP would it discard player c's characters too? The opponent's wording has always confused me.
Title: Re: Shibboleths 2 parter
Post by: Minion of Jesus on November 27, 2014, 11:53:28 AM
Unless it changed drastically, False Prophet is not pale green.

That being said, dual brigade characters count as being both brigades.
Title: Re: Shibboleths 2 parter
Post by: DrowningFish on November 27, 2014, 12:09:27 PM
Sorry. Colorblind derp moment, it's a curse haha thank you minion
Title: Re: Shibboleths 2 parter
Post by: Praeceps on November 27, 2014, 01:15:15 PM
A better option is to use Canaanites to give your opponent a black character, use Ehud to choose the character you gave them, then play Shib.
Title: Re: Shibboleths 2 parter
Post by: Redoubter on November 27, 2014, 10:52:13 PM
"Opponent's" refers to only one player, and the person you are currently battling, unless it says "each opponent's" or something similar.

A character is each of its brigades at all times.  If a multi-brigade EC is in a territory, it is not discarded by this card because its brigade is in battle (it shares at least one brigade with one in battle).
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal