Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheHobbit13 on August 15, 2011, 12:42:32 PM

Title: Questions on the New Cards
Post by: TheHobbit13 on August 15, 2011, 12:42:32 PM
Can Foreign Sword Negate Unholy writ after they capture your hero (assuming you play it from hand)?

If I capture King Amaziah with King Jehoash and they add Daniel promo to battle is King Amaziah considered to be a good banding card?

Title: Re: Questions on the New Cards
Post by: CJSports on August 15, 2011, 12:47:09 PM
No because Writ is out of play and can't be targeted.
Title: Re: Questions on the New Cards
Post by: Smokey on August 15, 2011, 01:55:29 PM
1. Why would you play it from hand if you knew they had writ? ... to answer your question, no.

2. I think Yes because of the new "Any character added to battle after one is already there is banding" rule.
Title: Re: Questions on the New Cards
Post by: browarod on August 15, 2011, 02:17:40 PM
2. I think Yes because of the new "Any character added to battle after one is already there is banding" rule.
That is not 100% correct. Unless it's one of the things changed since Nats and I missed it, I believe the current ruling is that "add to battle" abilities that add a character to a battle that already has 1+ characters of that alignment are considered to be banding abilities, but not all abilities that act similarly are. For example, I'm fairly certain that exchange abilities are not considered banding abilities even if another character is already in battle.
Title: Re: Questions on the New Cards
Post by: Smokey on August 15, 2011, 05:58:14 PM
2. I think Yes because of the new "Any character added to battle after one is already there is banding" rule.
That is not 100% correct. Unless it's one of the things changed since Nats and I missed it, I believe the current ruling is that "add to battle" abilities that add a character to a battle that already has 1+ characters of that alignment are considered to be banding abilities, but not all abilities that act similarly are. For example, I'm fairly certain that exchange abilities are not considered banding abilities even if another character is already in battle.

I saw or think I saw someone important post that somewhere so I re-posted it, I'm fairly sure it was a change after nats.
Title: Re: Questions on the New Cards
Post by: Minister Polarius on August 15, 2011, 06:19:34 PM
The change is actually leaning in the direction of making fewer cards considered "banding" last I heard.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal