Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Reth on July 25, 2017, 04:17:34 PM
-
Hi Guys,
maybe its to my wrong translation resp. understanding of translation but shouldn't the REG part:
"Your deck + reserve must be a legal deck (ignoring Lost Soul to deck ratio rule as it applies to cards in the reserve)."
not be written:
"Your deck + reserve must be a legal deck (ignoring Lost Soul to deck ratio rule as it doesn't apply to cards in the reserve)."
My understanding of the currently existing phrase would be contradictory while it mentions that the Lost Soul to deck ratio is ignored while it (i.e. the "Lost Soul to deck ratio") applies to cards in the reserve - so it can be ignored but it applies too?
Or what did I get wrong here?
Thanks for a short clarification!
Bye
-
Not entirely sure if I understand your question correctly, but what you need to know is that the Reserve is not connected to Lost Souls in any way. The Lost Soul to deck count ratio stays the same as it has been and the Reserve has no impact. A deck with 56 cards and a 10 card Reserve still only needs 7 Lost Souls.