Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheHobbit13 on July 30, 2017, 05:44:47 PM

Title: Philip The Evangelist vs HHI
Post by: TheHobbit13 on July 30, 2017, 05:44:47 PM
Philip the Evangelist (EC) Protects deacons from artifacts and is able to band.

If I play him from my hand into battle will he be protected from the ignore part of Household Idols? But can't band because its prevented?
Title: Re: Philip The Evangelist vs HHI
Post by: Kevinthedude on July 30, 2017, 06:05:26 PM
Oh boy this again.

The standing ruling is that a card that protects itself gets ignored by HHI before its ability takes effect. This is because there is apparently an instant when the card hits the table where everything else updates before the ability on the card being played is considered active.

My current understanding is that you cannot be immune/protected from an ignore ability that is already in effect. Likewise, you cannot ignore a character that is already protected/immune.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal