Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: BubbleBoy on March 07, 2010, 01:54:49 PM

Title: Non-Converted Heroes Harming Other Heroes
Post by: BubbleBoy on March 07, 2010, 01:54:49 PM
If Queen Maachah has been converted to a hero, am I still able to discard her with King Asa (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/LinkedDocuments/King%20Asa%20(TP).gif)? I mean, I know that the rule on converted heroes states that a converted EC's ability won't work if it harms a hero, but what about when the converted card is now the one being targeted? In other words, does the rule of fizzled abilities apply to heroes whose targets have changed alignment?
Title: Re: Non-Converted Heroes Harming Other Heroes
Post by: YourMathTeacher on March 07, 2010, 02:35:48 PM
Samson's Sacrifice already set the precedent for good cards discarding heroes, so I don't see why King Asa would not discard a converted Queen Maachah. The "Fizzle Postulate" only applies to the converted character's SA.
Title: Re: Non-Converted Heroes Harming Other Heroes
Post by: Bryon on March 08, 2010, 10:15:33 AM
YMT is correct.  King Asa had his grandmother deposed, not killed.  So, just think of it as being "sent away."  :)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal