Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: BubbleBoy on May 11, 2011, 10:29:20 AM

Title: Negated limited use abilities
Post by: BubbleBoy on May 11, 2011, 10:29:20 AM
I block a rescue with High Priest Annas (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/highpriestannasap.htm) and use his ability. My opponent plays a battle-winner, which I respond to by playing Foolish Advice (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/foolishadvicewo1.htm), negating my banding ability. Is Annas' ability considered used?
Title: Re: Negated limited use abilities
Post by: Gabe on May 11, 2011, 11:14:45 AM
No.  A limited use ability is only considered use if it has remained active for a complete phase (thinking of how this applies to Artifacts).
Title: Re: Negated limited use abilities
Post by: Professoralstad on May 11, 2011, 02:18:11 PM
No.  A limited use ability is only considered use if it has remained active for a complete phase (thinking of how this applies to Artifacts).

I agree. If Jephthah is blocked by KoT after doing his discard, and he is able to somehow survive the battle (Angel of the Lord or Grapes most likely, since no one uses enhancements for Jephthah) then he can do his trick again next attack.
Title: Re: Negated limited use abilities
Post by: Master KChief on May 11, 2011, 02:20:27 PM
but i use buckler. jepthah...still doesnt live.
Title: Re: Negated limited use abilities
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on May 11, 2011, 02:27:23 PM
Perhaps with the old buckler that would be true ;)
Title: Re: Negated limited use abilities
Post by: Master KChief on May 11, 2011, 02:35:06 PM
any of the bucklers against kot is fail.
Title: Re: Negated limited use abilities
Post by: SomeKittens on May 13, 2011, 12:02:35 AM
You could play five of them.
Title: Re: Negated limited use abilities
Post by: BubbleBoy on May 13, 2011, 08:39:44 AM
Right after I posted this I was pretty sure I had asked and been answered the same way before. Thanks for confirmation.
Title: Re: Negated limited use abilities
Post by: SomeKittens on May 13, 2011, 12:52:58 PM
Right after I posted this I was pretty sure I had asked and been answered the same way before. Thanks for confirmation.
I didn't know the answer, so thanks for asking!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal