Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: JonathanW on April 06, 2011, 01:43:53 PM

Title: magic charms
Post by: JonathanW on April 06, 2011, 01:43:53 PM
If I use magic charms to capture two heros, can I put them in Raiders Camp?
Title: Re: magic charms
Post by: SomeKittens on April 06, 2011, 01:47:40 PM
Yes, you can.
Title: Re: magic charms
Post by: Noah on April 06, 2011, 01:48:29 PM
No, you can't.
Title: Re: magic charms
Post by: browarod on April 06, 2011, 01:48:51 PM
Yes, you can.
Incorrect. It was ruled that Magic Charms, like Unholy Writ, is doing the capturing, not the magician, so the capture does not meet the requirements for entry into Raiders' Camp (capture by a human evil character).
Title: Re: magic charms
Post by: JonathanW on April 06, 2011, 01:50:33 PM
Yes, you can.
Incorrect. It was ruled that Magic Charms, like Unholy Writ, is doing the capturing, not the magician, so the capture does not meet the requirements for entry into Raiders' Camp (capture by a human evil character).

That stinks.
Title: Re: magic charms
Post by: SomeKittens on April 06, 2011, 01:53:18 PM
Yes, you can.
Incorrect. It was ruled that Magic Charms, like Unholy Writ, is doing the capturing, not the magician, so the capture does not meet the requirements for entry into Raiders' Camp (capture by a human evil character).
*Actually reads Raiders Camp*

Yeah, browarod's got it right.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal