Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Cpt.Jaeger on July 24, 2011, 12:58:23 AM

Title: Invincible Charms
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on July 24, 2011, 12:58:23 AM
Can I place 3 copies of Magic Charms on one Magician, then set him aside indefinitely with a "gains 1/1 per", and use the charms from the set-aside without having to worry about DON or Captured ark?
Title: Re: Invincible Charms
Post by: RedemptionAggie on July 24, 2011, 02:45:30 AM
No - all artifacts (and covenants, curses, and fortresses) are unique.

I'm also inclined to think that you can't use Magic Charms while the character it's on is set-aside, but I'm not sure.
Title: Re: Invincible Charms
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on July 24, 2011, 11:45:44 AM
In that case, can I do it with one?
Title: Re: Invincible Charms
Post by: Minister Polarius on July 24, 2011, 11:48:45 AM
Based on the ruling that DS doesn't turn off when it goes to set-aside, yes.
Title: Re: Invincible Charms
Post by: crustpope on July 24, 2011, 03:10:58 PM
Based on the ruling that DS doesn't turn off when it goes to set-aside, yes.

Wow, must have missed that ruling.  Hmm, methinks there is an abusive combo lurking based on this ruling......
Title: Re: Invincible Charms
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on July 24, 2011, 03:14:59 PM
Based on the ruling that DS doesn't turn off when it goes to set-aside, yes.

Wow, must have missed that ruling.  Hmm, methinks there is an abusive combo lurking based on this ruling......

for sure
Title: Re: Invincible Charms
Post by: RTSmaniac on July 24, 2011, 05:45:06 PM
Destructive Sin states "While this card remains," does that matter in this scenerio?
Title: Re: Invincible Charms
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on July 24, 2011, 07:11:57 PM
Destructive Sin states "While this card remains," does that matter in this scenerio?

I don't think so, I think that's just clarification
Title: Re: Invincible Charms
Post by: Minister Polarius on July 24, 2011, 08:17:55 PM
Agreed. That was before the "place:" signposting was hashed out.
Title: Re: Invincible Charms
Post by: RTSmaniac on July 25, 2011, 12:25:49 AM
so all place cards work in setaside area then?
Title: Re: Invincible Charms
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on July 25, 2011, 12:42:46 AM
Unless it specifically states while it remains in play or something of the sort, I would assume yes
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal