Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Warrior_Monk on February 19, 2011, 01:07:05 AM

Title: Interrupts...
Post by: Warrior_Monk on February 19, 2011, 01:07:05 AM
Okay, I rescue with Matthew and D3, they block with Spirit of Doubt and negate my ability. I play Reach to interrupt it, D3 and then play AoCP. Does Matthew's ability to D3 reactivate?
Title: Re: Interrupts...
Post by: The Guardian on February 19, 2011, 03:28:29 AM
I'm not sure, but since the cards that Matthew targeted to draw have already been drawn, I don't think he does (since targets don't change).

Now if it was just an "interrupt and play" (no drawing) scenario then I think he would draw after playing AoCP.

Again...not 100%, just my best answer until shown otherwise.
Title: Re: Interrupts...
Post by: BubbleBoy on February 19, 2011, 08:47:19 AM
I'm pretty sure interrupt does not interrupt character abilities unless they are ongoing.
Title: Re: Interrupts...
Post by: Minister Polarius on February 19, 2011, 11:07:43 AM
Negate is ongoing.
Title: Re: Interrupts...
Post by: BubbleBoy on February 19, 2011, 11:43:54 AM
Hm...
Title: Re: Interrupts...
Post by: CountFount on February 19, 2011, 12:30:58 PM
Sorry for bring slow(it's my job I am old), why can't you negate a chatacter draw ability that isn't CBN?
Title: Re: Interrupts...
Post by: Warrior_Monk on February 19, 2011, 02:49:17 PM
Because that negate ability was interrupted.

I was told you can retarget cards. If you play Korah's Rebellion, and then they play Battle Cry, you still remove them all because it reactivates and retargets. I don't remember the thread, but I remember Sauce asked it.
Title: Re: Interrupts...
Post by: RedemptionAggie on February 19, 2011, 09:15:33 PM
According to the REG, "Negate all" is ongoing (as is prevent).  "Negate last" is instant (as is interrupt).  I'm not sure which Spirit of Doubt is classified as.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal