Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Professoralstad on October 26, 2010, 04:20:48 PM

Title: Instead
Post by: Professoralstad on October 26, 2010, 04:20:48 PM
... I know a more general definition of how "instead" is carried out is what a lot of us (and other players) have been waiting for. From your ruling on I am Holy/Chamber of Angels, I have kind of inferred thus:

If an ability is "insteaded" that ability is considered to never have been carried out, for any reason. Only the ability that took place instead of the original is considered to have happened.

I agree. 

Title: Re: Instead
Post by: Korunks on October 26, 2010, 04:23:16 PM
Thank you that clears up alot for me.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal