Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jmbeers on May 13, 2012, 06:59:18 PM

Title: Immune V.S. Ignores
Post by: Jmbeers on May 13, 2012, 06:59:18 PM
Can you use an ignore enhancement against a character that is immune to you?

Also if a red dragon is in battle and John is brought in after the battle starts will his prevent stop RD?
Title: Re: Immune V.S. Ignores
Post by: browarod on May 13, 2012, 07:05:06 PM
Yes. It effectively makes the battle immune vs. immune.

No. Red Dragon's ability already activated and is in effect, so you cannot stop it with a prevent (only an interrupt or negate).
Title: Re: Immune V.S. Ignores
Post by: Jmbeers on May 13, 2012, 07:10:34 PM
Thanks!
Title: Re: Immune V.S. Ignores
Post by: Redoubter on May 14, 2012, 09:00:39 PM
Yes. It effectively makes the battle immune vs. immune.

No. Red Dragon's ability already activated and is in effect, so you cannot stop it with a prevent (only an interrupt or negate).

Agreed on both.  Just pointing out that as he said it is immune vs. immune, as they are immune to the battle-winning part of Ignore.  You can't just walk around them, as they were immune to that part of the effect when it was played.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal