Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: The M on June 23, 2011, 02:02:38 PM

Title: Immune to yourself
Post by: The M on June 23, 2011, 02:02:38 PM
Can you be immune to yourself? Or was that ruled no because of COMBO COMBO COMBO ETHIOPIA?
Title: Re: Immune to yourself
Post by: YourMathTeacher on June 23, 2011, 02:31:31 PM
No.
Title: Re: Immune to yourself
Post by: SomeKittens on June 23, 2011, 03:19:10 PM
A character cannot be immune to or protected from themselves.
Title: Re: Immune to yourself
Post by: Warrior_Monk on June 23, 2011, 03:31:28 PM
A character cannot be...protected from themselves.
Wait, what? So, theoretically, if Que's ability was CBN and you played Achan's Sin on him, he wouldn't be protected?
Title: Re: Immune to yourself
Post by: YourMathTeacher on June 23, 2011, 03:37:34 PM
I think the rule was that a character cannot be immune to or ignore themself. I believe they can still be protected, otherwise those angels that protect other heroes would be useless.
Title: Re: Immune to yourself
Post by: SomeKittens on June 23, 2011, 04:48:28 PM
A character cannot be...protected from themselves.
Wait, what? So, theoretically, if Que's ability was CBN and you played Achan's Sin on him, he wouldn't be protected?
All I know is that Thad won't protect an EC from their own DoU.
Title: Re: Immune to yourself
Post by: Warrior_Monk on June 23, 2011, 07:13:24 PM
Can you point me to that ruling?
Title: Re: Immune to yourself
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on June 23, 2011, 07:40:49 PM
I'm pretty sure a character can still ignore themself.
Title: Re: Immune to yourself
Post by: SomeKittens on June 23, 2011, 08:10:45 PM
why not? i thought the reason you couldn't play deat of unrightious against thaddeus was because thaddeus protected the evil character from killing himself.
You can play DoU against Thad but you probably wouldn't want to. Thad protects the Lost Souls from the Evil Character so they won't be shuffled. 

Quote
is this a game rule written down somewhere cause ive never heard it before

You can find the announcement of this rule in the 4th post from the top here (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/redemption-official-rules/official-new-rulings-announcement-thread/).
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal