Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: GraftedIn on February 26, 2012, 08:32:23 PM

Title: Immune to Ignore?
Post by: GraftedIn on February 26, 2012, 08:32:23 PM
Hero makes a rescue attempt. Philistine Garrison blocks (immune to lone hero). Hero plays Spiritual Warfare (ignore human evil character). What happens? Is Philistine Garrison immune to the ignore?
Title: Re: Immune to Ignore?
Post by: Professoralstad on February 26, 2012, 08:34:30 PM
Yes. PG is immune to the battle-winning part of the ignore, but the immune part of the ignore will work as well, which will cause a stalemate by mutual immunity.
Title: Re: Immune to Ignore?
Post by: cookie monster on February 29, 2012, 12:35:26 PM
Yes. PG is immune to the battle-winning part of the ignore, but the immune part of the ignore will work as well, which will cause a stalemate by mutual immunity.

This sounds so confusing, but it is not.

Many people think I am some sort of scientist when I clarify rulings with my friends 8)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal