Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: YourMathTeacher on July 12, 2011, 12:01:09 AM
-
What exactly happens when House of Rimmon is active and A New Beginning is played?
House of Rimmon (FF)
Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect Syrian Evil Characters in your territory from shuffle, capture, and discard unless Elisha is in play. • Identifiers: Play to territory.
A New Beginning (Pa)
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Green • Ability: 4 / 5 • Class: None • Special Ability: ALL players shuffle ALL cards in the field of play, set-aside areas and their hands back into their draw pile. Only cards in Land of Redemption and discard piles remain. ALL players Draw 8 new cards. Holder may begin a new turn. • Errata: If making a rescue attempt, remove this card from the game to shuffle [return] all cards in play, set aside areas, and hands into decks. End the battle. All players draw 8. End the turn. Begin a new turn. • Identifiers: None •
-
The Fortress gets shuffled. Any Syrian Evil Characters in your territory remain in your territory because they are protected from shuffle.
-
That's what I thought, but I wanted to be sure.
Thanks! ;D