Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minister Polarius on September 27, 2010, 11:45:38 PM
-
Blocked with more than one Demon. Halp.
-
"If opponent's demon blocks your Luke or John Hero, reveal the top seven cards of opponent's deck. You may discard one revealed evil card or put a revealed Lost Soul in play."
It doesn't say for each demon it's just a if X happens do Y not a if X happens Z times do Y Z times
-
Lol, before last week I would have said just one reveal and discard, but now I'm inclined to say you get to do it multiple times, of course they go back on top so I hope it was like 20 demons.
-
Lol, before last week I would have said just one reveal and discard, but now I'm inclined to say you get to do it multiple times, of course they go back on top so I hope it was like 20 demons.
That is so cool, thanks John.
ML.
-
"If opponent's demon blocks your Luke or John Hero, reveal the top seven cards of opponent's deck. You may discard one revealed evil card or put a revealed Lost Soul in play."
It doesn't say for each demon it's just a if X happens do Y not a if X happens Z times do Y Z times
Gates of Jerusalem is for every character.
-
Supposedly "blocks" is a single and instant action the first time an evil character is put into battle against a hero(es), so Gates and this should only trigger once. If Gates was ruled to trigger multiple times, though, then this would as well.
-
http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=23440.0 (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=23440.0)
That thread never seemed to be resolved.
-
Supposedly "blocks" is a single and instant action the first time an evil character is put into battle against a hero(es), so Gates and this should only trigger once. If Gates was ruled to trigger multiple times, though, then this would as well.
Gates was ruled to trigger multiple times. Then Sir Nobody disagreed, then another elder disagreed with his disagreement, and the thread just ended.
-
Supposedly "blocks" is a single and instant action the first time an evil character is put into battle against a hero(es), so Gates and this should only trigger once. If Gates was ruled to trigger multiple times, though, then this would as well.
Gates was ruled to trigger multiple times. Then Sir Nobody disagreed, then another elder disagreed with his disagreement, and the thread just ended.
The thread on the PT Board seemed to end without a firm resolution either. I have brought it back up, so hopefully we can get it done.
-
thank u sir- we appreciate you!