Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Carl deuty on April 08, 2011, 10:23:50 AM

Title: Gold Shield
Post by: Carl deuty on April 08, 2011, 10:23:50 AM
This might be a dumb question, but can I discard gold shield from my hand to convert a hero in battle? Even if I don't have an evil character in battle, but I do in territory? Basically, wanting to see if I can use gold shield with Pharisees.
Title: Re: Gold Shield
Post by: Gabe on April 08, 2011, 10:28:13 AM
It has to activate in play, then you can discard it from play.
Title: Re: Gold Shield
Post by: TheHobbit13 on April 08, 2011, 11:56:22 AM
More specifically in battle.
Title: Re: Gold Shield
Post by: Professoralstad on April 08, 2011, 11:59:07 AM
This might be a dumb question, but can I discard gold shield from my hand to convert a hero in battle? Even if I don't have an evil character in battle, but I do in territory? Basically, wanting to see if I can use gold shield with Pharisees.

You can use it with Pharisees, but like Gabe and the Hobbit said, you have to play it in battle like a normal enhancement, then discard it. So if you block with Proud Pharisee and play Gold Shield, you can immediately discard it and then convert the attacker.
Title: Re: Gold Shield
Post by: Carl deuty on April 08, 2011, 12:01:46 PM
Proud Pharisee is awesome plus he is generic! woot woot!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal