Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on August 27, 2011, 10:30:02 PM

Title: Exchange question
Post by: slugfencer on August 27, 2011, 10:30:02 PM
If you are exhanging a card from play to the discard pile or deck, does that also require a search?
If a card stops searching a deck like nazereth, would that stop an exchange ability in a deck?
Thanks!
Title: Re: Exchange question
Post by: CJSports on August 27, 2011, 10:31:03 PM
I believe it would count as a search ability.
Title: Re: Exchange question
Post by: BubbleBoy on August 27, 2011, 10:39:11 PM
I'm pretty sure anything that requires you to look through your deck or discard pile has an implied search ability.
Title: Re: Exchange question
Post by: SomeKittens on August 27, 2011, 11:04:54 PM
Exchange was a subset of search...

...last year.  I dunno now.
Title: Re: Exchange question
Post by: Professoralstad on August 28, 2011, 05:02:18 PM
If you are exhanging a card from play to the discard pile or deck, does that also require a search?
If a card stops searching a deck like nazereth, would that stop an exchange ability in a deck?
Thanks!

Yes. There is an implied "search deck to exchange..." when a card says to "exchange with a card in deck"
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal