Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Platinum_Angel on March 30, 2013, 01:39:13 PM

Title: Emperor Vitellius
Post by: Platinum_Angel on March 30, 2013, 01:39:13 PM
Does his ability count any "good" cards in a territory? Example...covenant face up in the artifact pile?
Title: Re: Emperor Vitellius
Post by: Captain Kirk on March 30, 2013, 03:09:21 PM
Yes - any good card with a brigade (meaning fortresses don't count).

Kirk
Title: Re: Emperor Vitellius
Post by: Platinum_Angel on March 30, 2013, 04:49:13 PM
Sweet thanks.
Title: Re: Emperor Vitellius
Post by: Drrek on March 30, 2013, 05:01:22 PM
Yes - any good card with a brigade (meaning fortresses don't count).

Kirk

Well actually because covenants follow the same rules as dual alignment cards, they wouldn't count for a brigade if activated from the art pile.
Title: Re: Emperor Vitellius
Post by: Platinum_Angel on March 30, 2013, 06:02:51 PM
So...does EV just counts heros in battle and territory along with single colored good weapon class enhancements??

Isnt a single colored good covenant activated face up on an artifact pile (not necesssrily with an activated ability) cosidered a good brigade?
Title: Re: Emperor Vitellius
Post by: Drrek on March 30, 2013, 07:59:20 PM
So...does EV just counts heros in battle and territory along with single colored good weapon class enhancements??

Isnt a single colored good covenant activated face up on an artifact pile (not necesssrily with an activated ability) cosidered a good brigade?

EV aslo counts any enhancements placed in a territory (such as Lifting the Curse).  Covenants follow the rules of dual alignment cards, that is they are both good enhancements and artifacts in hand/deck/discard, but once they are played, they are only what they were played as.  A covenant played as an enhancement is only an enhancement at that point, and a covenant activated as an artifact is only an artifact at that point.
Title: Re: Emperor Vitellius
Post by: Platinum_Angel on March 31, 2013, 01:49:22 AM
Ah ha! Gotcha  ;) now i understand. Thanks.!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal