Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheIrishman on October 29, 2020, 12:59:59 PM

Title: Does an “exchange with hero in territory” ability imply a withdraw effect?
Post by: TheIrishman on October 29, 2020, 12:59:59 PM
If the new Joshua exchanges himself with a hero in territory, is he considered to have withdrawn from battle?  I run the Retreater LS in a deck that uses a lot of withdraw abilities on the defense and want to know if an exchange ability like Joshua’s would trigger it.

Spoiler (hover to show)
Title: Re: Does an “exchange with hero in territory” ability imply a withdraw effect?
Post by: RedemptionAggie on October 29, 2020, 06:20:55 PM
No. Generally speaking, the only abilities that are included in other abilities are search and look.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal