Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SignoftheStar on March 30, 2013, 05:14:15 PM
-
This card reads "Reduce opponent's hand to 7 (or 9, if Tables of the Law is active) cards until this character is discarded."
Now, no errata that I can find renders this to be a hand limit, thereby implying that your opponent's hand must have 7 cards and no more by the end of the turn. The way that the card is worded appears to me to say that your opponent's hand is reduced to 7, thereby implying that if it exceeds 7 AT ANY TIME it is immediately reduced back to 7.
Does this make sense to anyone, is it correct, and why or why not?
-
Death and Hades restricts the player's hand to having no more than 7 cards at the end of their turn. Just as you can draw to have more than the normal 8, players restricted by D&H can draw up to the normal limit of 16. They just cannot have more than 7 (or 9) cards when they end their turn.
The new REG has nothing on it, but the old REG had something that backed this up. (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/i%27m-sure-these-have-been-answered-before-%28added-to%29/msg265357/#msg265357) Granted, the total cards allowed in hand has since been limited to 16, but otherwise this post should still be valid.
-
That's very interesting. Thanks again, Mageduckey!