Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Korunks on January 22, 2010, 08:51:18 AM

Title: Dance of Death
Post by: Korunks on January 22, 2010, 08:51:18 AM
Is the ability treated as an identifier, or an SA.  Specifically will a FBTN hero or EC stop it?

Dance of Death

Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: 2 / 4 • Class: None • Special Ability: If no female Heroes are in the Field of Battle, then this card is worth 10/6. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Matthew 14:6 • Availability: Women booster packs (Uncommon)
Title: Re: Dance of Death
Post by: Master KChief on January 22, 2010, 08:55:42 AM
yes, a fbtn card will stop it.
Title: Re: Dance of Death
Post by: Korunks on January 22, 2010, 09:01:53 AM
Thought so, just had to check.  I am sometimes surprised by how usefulsome older cards are because I was not around for the previous rulings.  Thanks, MKC.
Title: Re: Dance of Death
Post by: TimMierz on January 22, 2010, 10:30:08 AM
At first I thought you meant "usefulsome" as a single word, which would've been awesome, but then I realized there was just a missingspace.

Dance of Death was a near-staple in older decks my dad and I used, back when it was a pretty new card. 10/6?!interrobang?! That's insane!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal