Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: BubbleBoy on March 14, 2011, 09:48:24 PM

Title: CTBing unique characters
Post by: BubbleBoy on March 14, 2011, 09:48:24 PM
If I have a unique character in my territory, can I use a CTB ability to bring the same character from my hand into battle (because I am not controlling it)? If so, and he survives the battle, do I get to choose which of the copies is discarded?
Title: Re: CTBing unique characters
Post by: SomeKittens on March 14, 2011, 11:08:43 PM
Yes, as far as I know.  But I'm no Elder.
Title: Re: CTBing unique characters
Post by: SirNobody on March 17, 2011, 01:55:15 PM
Hey,

If I have a unique character in my territory, can I use a CTB ability to bring the same character from my hand into battle (because I am not controlling it)? If so, and he survives the battle, do I get to choose which of the copies is discarded?

Yes and yes.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: CTBing unique characters
Post by: BubbleBoy on March 17, 2011, 03:34:12 PM
Thanks. That's what I hoped to hear.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal