Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheHobbit13 on July 05, 2013, 02:18:15 PM

Title: Converted Weapons
Post by: TheHobbit13 on July 05, 2013, 02:18:15 PM
If my ec is converted and holds a weapon can that weapon target heroes?
Title: Re: Converted Weapons
Post by: browarod on July 05, 2013, 02:20:37 PM
Quote from: REG -> Convert
Default Conditions
....
 Special abilities on Heroes (and good weapons)* that have been converted to Evil Characters and evil weapons* can never
activate. Special abilities on Evil Characters (and evil weapons)* that have been converted to Heroes may activate, except
for special abilities that specifically target Heroes.
....
Title: Re: Converted Weapons
Post by: Professoralstad on July 05, 2013, 02:37:38 PM
As a side note, the * on weapons was there when we were determining if that was in fact the rule, but it was decided that that should be the case, so you can disregard it. I will make a note for the next REG release that it should be removed (so as to not cause questions).
Title: Re: Converted Weapons
Post by: browarod on July 05, 2013, 03:52:30 PM
If you're gonna edit it anyway, maybe add "and good weapons" after Heroes in the second sentence. Weapons don't get converted to Heroes. ;)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal