Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Captain Kirk on March 11, 2013, 01:37:29 AM

Title: CoF vs. Casting Lots (Di)
Post by: Captain Kirk on March 11, 2013, 01:37:29 AM
If I have Chariot of Fire up during a rescue and then in my discard phase play Casting Lots, does CoF still work? I believe CoF activates during battle resolution and would not be able to be negated during d/c phase but I may be wrong.

Kirk
Title: Re: CoF vs. Casting Lots (Di)
Post by: Redoubter on March 14, 2013, 07:58:48 PM
If I have Chariot of Fire up during a rescue and then in my discard phase play Casting Lots, does CoF still work? I believe CoF activates during battle resolution and would not be able to be negated during d/c phase but I may be wrong.

Kirk

I would agree.  Not only did it activate, but it completed, as the "after battle" part happens before moving into the discard phase.  No matter how you slice it, it was already completed in a previous phase, and therefore cannot be interrupted.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal