Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Nameless on June 12, 2011, 11:27:58 AM

Title: Charms Q
Post by: Nameless on June 12, 2011, 11:27:58 AM
Can you discard Charms form your Magition when you are going out for a rescue?

Magic Charms (TP)
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect your Magicians from capture and conversion. You may discard this card from your Magician during battle to capture up to two human Heroes. • Play As: Protect your Magicians from capture and convert abilities. You may discard this card from your Magician during battle to capture up to two human Heroes. • Identifiers: OT, May be activated on your Magician. • Verse: Ezekiel 13:20 • Availability: Thesaurus ex Preteritus booster packs ()
See also:
•      Capture
•      Discard
•      Protect
Title: Re: Charms Q
Post by: Minister Polarius on June 12, 2011, 11:35:18 AM
Yes,
Title: Re: Charms Q
Post by: Professoralstad on June 13, 2011, 10:33:08 AM
Yes,

This is correct. Your attack is during battle, and that is the only condition for when you can use MC.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal