Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Isildur on February 21, 2011, 04:14:13 PM
-
What do captured characters retain exactly? Just their alignment and gender? or do they get to keep like brigades and cultures also?
*Note I put this in another topic as well but I think it just got glanced over :p
-
I believe they keep alignment, gender, and verse (and special ability, if it involves being captured like Peter or Barabbas). I don't think any cards reference captured characters by brigade or culture (or gender, but w/e, lol) so I don't think they keep those.
-
Btw would a default lost soul be classified as human?
-
Btw would a default lost soul be classified as human?
No. There was a point, a long time ago, when Lost Souls were considered characters. But that was changed before Haman's Plot was released, for obvious reasons.
-
cant you be human but not a character?
-
cant you be human but not a character?
For game play purposes "human" is an identifier given only to characters.