Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: ChristianSoldier on April 21, 2013, 11:23:01 PM

Title: Captain of the Host and Access Sites
Post by: ChristianSoldier on April 21, 2013, 11:23:01 PM
I was playing a game, and while it didn't actually come up, I was wondering whether or not Captain of the Host negates sites in battle.

This question basically boils down to what Captain's Errata is, since I know he had one that limited his ability, but I can't remember if it is "Negate non-weapon cards in battle" or "Negate non-weapon characters and enhancements"

The specific thing I was wondering was would Captain of the Host negate the return to territory ability on Ends of the Earth

Captain of the Host 10/10 Warrior Class Silver Hero
Negate all non-weapon class special abilities except banding.

The Ends of the Earth: Multicolored Site
N.T. Heroes have access to all sites. If no N.T. Hero is in battle, return this card from battle to territory.
Title: Re: Captain of the Host and Access Sites
Post by: Redoubter on April 21, 2013, 11:50:35 PM
From the Erratas (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/official-errata/errata-reworded-special-abilities/):

Captain of the Host (Warriors) - Negate all special abilities on Characters and Enhancements (except banding and Captain’s special abilities).

Captain of the Host (Kings) - Negate all special abilities on Characters and Enhancements (except banding, weapons, and Captain’s special abilities).

So he does not negate Sites, no.
Title: Re: Captain of the Host and Access Sites
Post by: ChristianSoldier on April 21, 2013, 11:54:34 PM
That's too bad, my silver deck would be slightly more awesome if he did. But it doesn't surprise me.

Anyway thanks for the response.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal