Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Lamborghini_diablo on August 18, 2011, 07:47:24 PM

Title: Bravery of David question
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on August 18, 2011, 07:47:24 PM
Okay, heres a possible situation:

A red hero is in battle, and David is in my opponents territory. I block with a FBTN EC, and play a CBP enhancement that discards both of his heroes.

Would Bravery of David still be CBN?

"Negate an evil card. If the only Hero in battle is warrior class, you may discard an Evil Character. Cannot be negated if David is in play."
Title: Re: Bravery of David question
Post by: galadgawyn on August 18, 2011, 07:55:43 PM
yes.

Because of special initiative rules, the discard is not fully carried out until the player passes their chance to interrupt it so David is still in play just like the hero in battle. 
Title: Re: Bravery of David question
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on August 18, 2011, 11:06:52 PM
I agree.
Title: Re: Bravery of David question
Post by: Alex_Olijar on August 18, 2011, 11:12:38 PM
What if the two heroes that were discard were in battle instead? Would that mean that hero that uses the enhancement is not the lone warrior class hero?
Title: Re: Bravery of David question
Post by: Gabe on August 18, 2011, 11:28:17 PM
What if the two heroes that were discard were in battle instead? Would that mean that hero that uses the enhancement is not the lone warrior class hero?

Yes, so Bravery of David would only be a negate that's CBN, it would not discard a EC.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal