Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: stefferweffer on January 22, 2012, 12:45:42 AM

Title: Adding a site to battle
Post by: stefferweffer on January 22, 2012, 12:45:42 AM
I thought you could do this at pretty much anytime, but I wanted to make sure.

Examples:
1) I make a battle challenge when all the lost souls are in sites and I don't have access.  As a result of drawing a couple cards in the battle challenge, I draw Dragon Raid.  Can I now add that to the battle to make it a rescue attempt?

2) I have Dragon Raid and New Jerusalem Site, and push New Jerusalem into battle.  During the battle, I lose the New Jerusalem site.  Can I now add Dragon Raid for site access?

3) I have Dragon Raid but frankly forget about it after I push my hero into battle (so I was inadvertently making a battle challenge).  A) After my opponent presents a blocker,can I add Dragon Raid?  B) If my opponent chooses not to block, can I now add Dragon Raid? (And if I can then I'm certain that this would allow him to re-decide if he is going to block.)

4) I push a hero into battle where I WOULD have site access if only my own site of the same color was not occupied.  Can I now play Burial on my lost soul to empty the site and add it to battle?

As far as I recall, all of the above work, but it came up again at today's playgroup meeting.  Thanks for your help.
Title: Re: Adding a site to battle
Post by: Irish_Luck on January 22, 2012, 12:55:27 AM
I am not certain about the first one but I am fairly certain that the other three are correct. I have always played that you can add a site to battle at any time.
Title: Re: Adding a site to battle
Post by: Red Wing on January 22, 2012, 10:22:58 AM
Quote
Redemption® Rulebook > Diagram of a Turn > Battle Phase
 
Access to a Site

To rescue a Lost Soul in a site, a Hero must have access to the site. If a Hero does not have access to a Lost Soul, then the battle is a battle challenge. A Hero has access to a site if:

the Hero’s icon box contains a matching brigade color in the icon box of the site, or

a special ability gives the Hero access to the site, or

An unoccupied site is placed in battle with the Hero and the icon box on the unoccupied site contains a matching brigade color in the icon box of the occupied site. The unoccupied site can be added at any time during the battle, but it must come from the player’s territory. If the Hero is defeated in battle, the site returns to the owner’s territory. The special ability on a multi-colored site is active only when the site is in battle and being used to give a Hero access to a site.
Title: Re: Adding a site to battle
Post by: SomeKittens on January 22, 2012, 10:39:27 AM
All but the first one are legal options.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal