Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Redemption® Resources and Thinktank => Topic started by: Nicheys on August 16, 2009, 04:06:08 PM

Title: opponent plays dominant...does battle go on? Also, banding plays
Post by: Nicheys on August 16, 2009, 04:06:08 PM
If you're playing hero and your opponent plays a lamb dominant (name in greek - reference Revelations 12:1-13) which says "Rescue any lost Soul in play", after you give the lost soul to your opponent, does the battle still go on?  Can I still play another enhancement and go for a lost soul, providing the opponent hasn't just collected enough lost souls to win?

If you band Er (pale green evil) to Lot's Wife (black evil who can band to any evil character) wouldn't the next card played by you have to be a black enhancement?  My hubby says no, it's pale green because that was the primary card.  I say yes, because of the example on page 27 in the rule book.  Who is correct?

Thanks for all your help.
Title: Re: opponent plays dominant...does battle go on? Also, banding plays
Post by: Alex_Olijar on August 16, 2009, 04:08:02 PM
1. Battles go on and finish once they have been started, regardless of whether or not a lost soul can be rescued. Once it is started, it must be finished.

2. He could play an enhancement on either character, so black or pale green.
Title: Re: opponent plays dominant...does battle go on? Also, banding plays
Post by: BubbleBoy on August 16, 2009, 04:09:17 PM
I agree with that answer to #2, but I don't really understand question #1.
Title: Re: opponent plays dominant...does battle go on? Also, banding plays
Post by: Alex_Olijar on August 16, 2009, 04:10:43 PM
She's asking that if you SoG the only soul in the middle of a RA, does the battle continue? Or at least that's how I read it.
Title: Re: opponent plays dominant...does battle go on? Also, banding plays
Post by: NWJosh on August 16, 2009, 04:28:49 PM
#1 The battel still continues.  If there is another lost soul that you have the ability to rescue then you can still rescue a lost soul.  Using Son of God does not count as your one rescue attempt per turn.  Now if the lost soul that was rescued by Son of God  was the only lost soul you could rescue then the battle is just a battle challenge and you can play an enhancement if it is your initiative (you are dying or its a stalemate and opponent played the last card other then Son of God)

2. The great thing about banding is you can play an enhancement from any brigade that is in battle.  So if you band a black character, to a red character who bands then to a pale green character you can use any of those three brigade colors.  Same goes for offense.
Title: Re: opponent plays dominant...does battle go on? Also, banding plays
Post by: Nicheys on August 16, 2009, 05:39:23 PM
Wohoo!  I luv this game.  All sorts of strategies are popping into my little brain. ;D

Thank you for your help!!!

Have a Blessed day!
Title: Re: opponent plays dominant...does battle go on? Also, banding plays
Post by: Bap7 on August 20, 2009, 10:20:46 AM
2. The great thing about banding is you can play an enhancement from any brigade that is in battle.  So if you band a black character, to a red character who bands then to a pale green character you can use any of those three brigade colors.  Same goes for offense.
That is one of my FAV things to do ;D ;D :laugh: Its fun if you've got a HUGE banding thing going on and u band a whole bunch of brigades 8)
Title: Re: opponent plays dominant...does battle go on? Also, banding plays
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on August 25, 2009, 12:42:32 PM
The battle continues but if he rescues his only lost soul, then it becomes a battle challenge
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal