Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Redemption® Resources and Thinktank => Topic started by: goldencomet on July 23, 2010, 04:32:35 PM

Title: Burial Shroud Teams?
Post by: goldencomet on July 23, 2010, 04:32:35 PM
would it apply for both or only one member of a team?
Title: Re: Burial Shroud Teams?
Post by: Prof Underwood on July 23, 2010, 05:00:08 PM
You don't want to use that art in TEAMS.  It prevents whoever turns it on from making a RA and from blocking, but it doesn't prevent your opponents from still attacking (and forcing your teammate to defend).
Title: Re: Burial Shroud Teams?
Post by: crustpope on July 23, 2010, 07:19:50 PM
You don't want to use that art in TEAMS.  It prevents whoever turns it on from making a RA and from blocking, but it doesn't prevent your opponents from still attacking (and forcing your teammate to defend).

They dont have to defend since it wont be a RA. (BS protects against a RA)
Title: Re: Burial Shroud Teams?
Post by: sk on July 23, 2010, 09:46:24 PM
(BS protects against a RA)

If that's the case, I would've won years ago :)
Title: Re: Burial Shroud Teams?
Post by: Prof Underwood on July 23, 2010, 10:33:03 PM
They dont have to defend since it wont be a RA. (BS protects against a RA)
Unfortunately with the new ruling about "your" not applying to both teammates, it only protects the person who activated it from a RA.  Their teammate can still have a RA against them, but because the RA is limited to that person, only that person gets the chance to block.  Basically you are limiting your team's options without limiting your opponent's options.  Thus avoid this card.
Title: Re: Burial Shroud Teams?
Post by: goldencomet on July 23, 2010, 10:36:32 PM
thanks for lettin me know!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal