Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Redemption® Resources and Thinktank => New Card Ideas => Topic started by: browarod on March 09, 2010, 05:14:00 AM
-
Wedding!
[Multicolor Good Enhancement | 0/0 | Territory-Class | Matthew 22:8-9]
Place in territory. If holder is married, during draw phase holder may draw an additional card (or 2 additional cards if holder's spouse is in the room).
If you're wondering why I said "holder" so much, I was trying to make it not broken if used in teams (where "you" is everyone and their half brother). Knowing my luck, though, "holder" is going to end up meaning everyone and their half brother, too >_>
-
You should give a superbonus if the card is played at a wedding by the person who just got married.
-
You should give a superbonus if the card is played at a wedding by the person who just got married.
Any suggestions? ;)
-
"If this card is played at holder's own wedding, you may rescue one lost soul each draw phase and this card cannot be negated and is protected from all effect." ;D
-
"If this card is played at holder's own wedding, you may rescue one lost soul each draw phase and this card cannot be negated and is protected from all effect." ;D
We didnt play redemption on our wedding day we were to busy getting married and we had family down. but i do like the effect of the card how would this work in teams if you wife is your partner?
-
The idea of a local tournament at our wedding was discussed....for like 5 seconds...:)
-
and whos idea was that alsoif any wedding card is made it should have technos effect that he made for his card
-
and whos idea was that alsoif any wedding card is made it should have technos effect that he made for his card
I was about to say that...lol
-
and whos idea was that alsoif any wedding card is made it should have technos effect that he made for his card
I was about to say that...lol
I'm afraid I don't know to what you're referring....
-
Ask Techno the the Truth shall be revealed
-
This... ;D
(https://www.cactusforums.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fimg215.imageshack.us%2Fimg215%2F6749%2Fengagementcard.jpg&hash=d91c4a463de83f6e92a4faab3e4ea7a2c9651165) (http://img215.imageshack.us/i/engagementcard.jpg/)
-
that would be it! but we would have to change the effect a little otherwise it would only work on people named brad coverdale
-
that would be it! but we would have to change the effect a little otherwise it would only work on people named brad coverdale
Yeah, and who would have such a silly name? ::)
My only problem with this is...what if someone named Brad Coverdale played this against a male player?
-
Check the abilifier :P
-
This card needs an errata. With this card, it is saying that whoever plays this MUST marry Brad...but he is already married. Polygamy and forceful marriage aren't good... *tsk* *tsk* :P ;)
-
Ah but see, there is only one card, so we never have to worry about that :P.
-
Ah but see, there is only one card, so we never have to worry about that :P.
do you tear after use?
-
No, it's locked away in a vault....
-
that would be it! but we would have to change the effect a little otherwise it would only work on people named brad coverdale
Yeah, and who would have such a silly name? ::)
My only problem with this is...what if someone named Brad Coverdale played this against a male player?
That's not legal here in CA. ;)
Also did you propose with that? Cause that'd be funny.
-
He did, there's youtube video of the event at natz 08 in Ohio.
-
Link please?
-
Two Becomes One!- A Gamer's Wedding Proposal (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K0RUtnOWEvU#)
-
It was a touching moment.