Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Redemption® Resources and Thinktank => New Card Ideas => Topic started by: Sean on November 25, 2009, 11:35:44 PM
-
Lost Soul (Feminist)
“If opponent makes a rescue attempt without a female Hero you may place this Lost Soul on top of your deck."
Lost Soul (Shy)
“Protect this Lost Soul from rescue (except by a dominant) if 3 or more Heroes are in battle.”
Lost Soul (Negate)
“Negate the special ability of one Lost Soul in play while this Lost Soul is in a Site.”
Lost Soul (Place/draw)
“If this Lost Soul is in a Site during your draw phase, you may place a card from hand beneath deck to draw a card.”
-
Lost Soul (Feminist)
“If opponent does not have a female Hero in battle you may place this Lost Soul on top of your deck."
"If your opponent begins a Rescue Attempt against you with all Male Heroes, you may place this Lost Soul on top of your deck."
Because when this card is drawn, your opponent will likely not have a Female Hero in battle.
The other three are marvelous.
-
Lost Soul (Negate)
“If this Lost Soul is in a Site, negate the special ability of one Lost Soul in play.”
This lost soul needs to not be able to negate the 2/3 liner. Otherwise, I love them!
-
2/3 liner has errata of sorts making it actually not have a special ability but rather a clarifier of how it has to be rescued.
-
2/3 liner has errata of sorts making it actually not have a special ability but rather a clarifier of how it has to be rescued.
I wasn't aware of that. Where can I find a reference to this change?
-
Not sure where to look if it isn't in the REG. I distinctly remember a conversation about it and a couple of the play testers liking the idea and saying, "let's do it." I remember it being a little confusing because it also had to still fall under the deck building rules for Lost Souls with a special ability.
The point is, I Am Salvation doesn't negate the 2/3liner and neither would this one.
-
Would the Negate lost soul choose a new lost soul to negate every round or would that happen just when it is drawn?
-
Based on my understanding, it would activate when you placed it into a Site.
-
o ok it just says if it is in a site, just not when it is put into one. But ok.